Retina Dance (c) Chris Nash

What’s On around Yorkshire

Image courtesy Retina Dance www.retinadance.com (c) Chris Nash

The best of professional dance performance coming up around Yorkshire…

If we’ve missed something, please let us know by e-mailing admin@yorkshiredance.com

2014

_____

Wed 23 – Thu 24 Apr
Love Beyond Measure: The Legend of Sohni and Mahiwal
Square Chapel Centre for the Arts, Halifax
Details here

Wed 23 – Thu 24 Apr
Pirates of the Caribana
Flown
Lawrence Batley Theatre, Huddersfield
Details here

Fri 25 Apr
ACE dance and music
Mana
The Riley Theatre, Leeds
Details here

Mon 28 Apr
EDge
Connections
The Riley Theatre, Leeds
Details here

Tue 29 Apr
BODHI Project
same, difference, again
The Riley Theatre, Leeds
Details here

Thu 8 May
412 Dance
Super Cool Love
Square Chapel Centre for the Arts, Halifax
Details here

Sat 10 May
Sadler’s Wells & Dance Consortium
Breakin’ Convention
Doncaster CAST
Details here

Wed 14 May
James Wilton Dance
Last Man Standing
Stanley & Audrey Burton Theatre, Northern Ballet, Leeds
Details here

Fri 16 May
balletLORENT
The Night Ball
Barnsley Civic
Details here

Sat 17 May
Navaridas & Deutinger
Your Majesties
The Riley Theatre, Leeds
Details here

Sat 17 May
Ballet Central
2014 Tour
Stanley & Audrey Burton Theatre, Northern Ballet, Leeds
Details here

Wed 21 May
Phoenix Dance Theatre
Lawrence Batley Theatre, Huddersfield
Details here

Wed 4 Jun
Aracaladanza in association with Moko Dance
Constellations
Lawrence Batley Theatre, Huddersfield
Details here

Sat 14 – Sun 15 Jun
Charlotte Spencer Projects
Walking Stories
Roundhay Park, Leeds
Details here

Sun 15 Jun
Jaleo Flamenco
A Compás
Square Chapel Centre for the Arts, Halifax
Details here

Wed 18 - Sat 21 Jun
Northern Ballet
Mixed Programme
Stanley & Audrey Burton Theatre, Northern Ballet, Leeds
Details here

Sat 21 Jun
Yorkshire Young Dancers Centre for Advanced Training
The Riley Theatre, Leeds
Details here

Tue 24 – Wed 25 Jun
Angelina Ballerina – The Mousical
St George’s Hall, Bradford
Details here

Sat 28 Jun
Northern School of Contemporary Dance Learning & Participation
End of Year Performance
The Riley Theatre, Leeds
Details here

Tue 1 – Sat 12 Jul
West Side Story
Lyceum, Sheffield
Details here

Fri 4 Jul
Verve
The Riley Theatre, Leeds
Details here 

Tue 14 – Sun 19 Oct
Riverdance
20th Anniversary Tour
Alhambra Theatre, Bradford
Details here