Retina Dance (c) Chris Nash

What’s On around Yorkshire

Image courtesy Retina Dance www.retinadance.com (c) Chris Nash

The best of professional dance performance coming up around Yorkshire…

If we’ve missed something, please let us know by e-mailing admin@yorkshiredance.com

2014

_____

 

Fri 10 Oct – Fri 14 Nov
STAY Creative Enterprise
Details here 

Tue 14 – Sun 19 Oct
Riverdance
20th Anniversary Tour
Alhambra Theatre, Bradford
Details here

 

Fri 17 Oct

Boy Blue Entertainment
The Five & The Prophecy of Prana
CAST, Doncaster
Details here

Sun 19 Oct
Instant Dissidence
Choreographic Workshop
Northern School of Contemporary Dance, Leeds
Details, here 

Sun 19 Oct & Mon 20 Oct
Circus Evolution
Dancing Plastic Bags
The Civic, Barnsley
Details here
 

Wed 22 Oct
Phoenix Dance Theatre
Victoria Theatre, Halifax
Details here

Sat 25 Oct
New Art Club
Hercules
Cast, Doncaster
Details here 

Mon 27 Oct
Sonia Sabri Company
Jungi
Stephen Joseph Theatre, Scarborough
Details here

Mon 27 Oct – Sat 1 Nov
Northern Ballet
Elves & The Shoemaker
Stanley & Audrey Burton Theatre, Leeds
Details here

Tue 28 Oct
Ladyboys of Bancock
Red Hot Kisses
Theatre Royal Wakefield
Details here

Tue 28 Oct
Moscow Ballet – La Classique
Sleeping Beauty
Harrogate Royal Hall
Details here

Tue 4 – Sat 8 Nov
Stomp
Lyceum Theatre, Sheffield
Details here

Tue 4 – Sat 8 Nov
Frantic Assembly & Theatre Royal Plymouth
Othello
Cast, Doncaster
Details here

Wed 5 Nov
The Russian State Ballet & Opera House
The Nutcracker
Theatre Royal Wakefield
Details here

Thu 6 – Fri 7 Nov
Ballet Black
Mixed Programme
Stanley & Audrey Burton Theatre
Details here

Fri 7 Nov
Danish National School of Performing Arts
Mixed Bill
The Riley Theatre
Details here 

Tue 11 – Sat 15 Nov
Northern Ballet
The Great Gatsby
Alhambra Theatre, Bradford
Details here

Wed 12 – Thu 13 Nov
Phoenix Dance Theatre
York Theatre Royal
Details here

Mon 17 Nov
The Russian State Ballet & Opera House
Swan Lake
The Victoria Theatre, Halifax
Details here

Tue 18 Nov
James Cousins Company
Without Stars | There We Have Been
Lawrence Batley Theatre, Huddersfield
Details here

Tue 18 Nov
Moscow Ballet – La Classique
The Nutcracker
Harrogate Royal Hall
Details here

Thu 20 Nov
Chantry Dance Company
The Happy Prince
Square Chapel Halifax
Details here

Fri 21 Nov
Company Chameleon
Beauty Of The Beast
The Riley Theatre
Details here 

Sat 22 Nov
Compass Festival of Live Arts
Dancing with Strangers
Dr Rita Marcalo, Instant Dissidence
Leeds City Square
Details here 

Mon 24 Nov
Moscow Ballet – La Classique
Swan Lake
St George’s Hall, Bradford
Details here

Tue 25 Nov – Sat 29 Nov
Northern Ballet
Cinderella
Lyceum Theatre, Sheffield
Details here

Fri 28 Nov – Sat 17 Jan 2015
Sheffield Theatres & Stage Entertainment
Anything Goes
Crucible Theatre, Sheffield
Details here

Wed 3 – Sat 6 Dec
Matthew Bourne’s New Adventures
Lord of the Flies
Alhambra Theatre, Bradford
Details here

Mon 8 – Sat 13 Dec
A Quite Place
Roseville
Roseville area of Leeds
Details here

Thu 11 – Sat 20 Dec
Northern Ballet
Peter Pan
Leeds Grand Theatre
Details here

2015
____

 

Thu 29 Jan
Motionhouse
Broken
Lawrence Batley Theatre, Huddersfield
Details here

Tue 24 – Sat 28 Feb
Matthew Bourne’s Edward Scissorhands
Alhambra Theatre, Bradford
Details here

Wed 4 – Thu 12 Mar
Northern Ballet
Romeo & Juliet
Leeds Grand Theatre
Details here