Retina Dance (c) Chris Nash

What’s On around Yorkshire

Image courtesy Retina Dance www.retinadance.com (c) Chris Nash

The best of professional dance performance coming up around Yorkshire…

If we’ve missed something, please let us know by e-mailing admin@yorkshiredance.com

2014

 

Wed 12 – Thu 13 Nov
Phoenix Dance Theatre
York Theatre Royal
Details here
Tue 11 – Sat 15 Nov
Northern Ballet
The Great Gatsby
Alhambra Theatre, Bradford
Details here
Mon 17 Nov
The Russian State Ballet & Opera House
Swan Lake
The Victoria Theatre, Halifax
Details here
Tue 18 Nov
James Cousins Company
Without Stars | There We Have Been
Lawrence Batley Theatre, Huddersfield
Details here
  Wed 19 Nov
Gillie Kleiman and Sara Lindström
A Lyrical Dance Cabaret
Seven Arts, Leeds
Details here
Thu 20 Nov
Chantry Dance Company
The Happy Prince
Square Chapel Halifax
Details here
Tue 18 Nov
Moscow Ballet – La Classique
The Nutcracker
Harrogate Royal Hall
Details here
Fri 21 Nov
Company Chameleon
Beauty Of The Beast
The Riley Theatre
Details here
Rita Marcalo - Dancing with Strangers Sat 22 Nov
Compass Festival of Live Arts presents
Dr Rita Marcalo, Instant Dissidence
Dancing with Strangers
Leeds City Square
Details here
Mon 24 Nov
Moscow Ballet – La Classique
Swan Lake
St George’s Hall, Bradford
Details he
 re
  Thur 27 Nov
Made Up North
Seven Arts, Leeds
Details here
Fri 28 Nov – Sat 17 Jan 2015
Sheffield Theatres & Stage Entertainment
Anything Goes
Crucible Theatre, Sheffield
Details here
Tue 25 Nov – Sat 29 Nov
Northern Ballet
Cinderella
Lyceum Theatre, Sheffield
Details here
Wed 3 – Sat 6 Dec
Matthew Bourne’s New Adventures
Lord of the Flies
Alhambra Theatre, Bradford
Details here
Mon 8 – Sat 13 Dec
A Quite Place
Roseville
Roseville area of Leeds
Details here
Thu 11 – Sat 20 Dec
Northern Ballet
Peter Pan
Leeds Grand Theatre
Details here
_____2015
Thu 29 Jan
Motionhouse
Broken
Lawrence Batley Theatre, Huddersfield
Details here
Tue 24 – Sat 28 Feb
Matthew Bourne’s
Edward Scissorhands
Alhambra Theatre, Bradford
Details here
Wed 4 – Thu 12 Mar
Northern Ballet
Romeo & Juliet
Leeds Grand Theatre
Details here