Retina Dance (c) Chris Nash

What’s On around Yorkshire

Image courtesy Retina Dance www.retinadance.com (c) Chris Nash

The best of professional dance performance coming up around Yorkshire…

If we’ve missed something, please let us know by e-mailing admin@yorkshiredance.com

2014

_____

Tue 2 – Thu 4 Sep
Barbara Mann Dance Academy
Love, Friendship & Source
St George’s Hall, Bradford
Details here

Fri 5 Sep – Sat 13 Sep
Northern Ballet
Dracula
West Yorkshire Playhouse, Leeds
Details here

Tue 11 Sep – Sat 15 Nov
Northern Ballet
The Great Gatsby
Alhambra Theatre
Details here 

Sat 13 Sep
Northern Ballet
Elves & the Shoemaker
The Riley Theatre, Northern School of COntemporary Dance, Leeds
Details here

Sun 14 Sep
Northern Ballet
Elves & the Shoemaker
The Hunslet Club, Leeds
Details here

Wed 24 – Sat 27 Sep
Phoenix Dance Theatre
Tenacity – Phoenix at Home
Stanley & Audrey Burton Theatre, Leeds
Details here

Fri 26 & Sat 27 Sep
Wayne Sables Project
Intense Attachment
The Cooper Cottage, Barnsley
Details here

Fri 26 Sep – Sun 5 Oct
Indika
Cast, Doncaster
Details here

Sat 27 Sep
The Dance Studio Leeds presents
A Celebration of Dance
Carriageworks Theatre, Leeds
Details here

Sat 27 Sep
Phoenix Dance Theatre
Symposium
Stanley & Audrey Burton Theatre, Northern Ballet
Details here 

Wed 1 Oct
Jaleo Flamenco
A Compás
York Barbican
Details here

Thu 2 Oct
Rational Triple Bill
Theatre Royal Wakefield
Details here 

Thu 2 Oct
The Urban Playground
Run This Town
Stanley & Audrey Burton Theatre, Leeds
Details here

Fri 10 Oct
Paco Peña
Requiem for the Earth
Leeds Town Hall
Details here

Tue 14 – Sun 19 Oct
Riverdance
20th Anniversary Tour
Alhambra Theatre, Bradford
Details here

Wed 15 Oct
Theatre Re
The Little Soldiers
Square Chapel Halifax
Details here

Fri 17 Oct
Boy Blue Entertainment
The Five & The Prophecy of Prana
CAST, Doncaster
Details here

Wed 22 Oct
Phoenix Dance Theatre
Victoria Theatre, Halifax
Details here

Sat 25 Oct
New Art Club
Hercules
Cast, Doncaster
Details here 

Mon 27 Oct
Sonia Sabri Company
Jungi
Stephen Joseph Theatre, Scarborough
Details here

Mon 27 Oct – Sat 1 Nov
Northern Ballet
Elves & The Shoemaker
Stanley & Audrey Burton Theatre, Leeds
Details here

Tue 28 Oct
Ladyboys of Bancock
Red Hot Kisses
Theatre Royal Wakefield
Details here 

Tue 28 Oct
Moscow Ballet – La Classique
Sleeping Beauty
Harrogate Royal Hall
Details here

Tue 4 – Sat 8 Nov
Stomp
Lyceum Theatre, Sheffield
Details here

Tue 4 – Sat 8 Nov
Frantic Assembly & Theatre Royal Plymouth
Othello
Cast, Doncaster
Details here

Wed 5 Nov
The Russian State Ballet & Opera House
The Nutcracker
Theatre Royal Wakefield
Details here

Thu 6 – Fri 7 Nov
Ballet Black
Mixed Programme
Stanley & Audrey Burton Theatre
Details here

Tue 11 – Sat 15 Nov
Northern Ballet
The Great Gatsby
Alhambra Theatre, Bradford
Details here

Wed 12 – Thu 13 Nov
Phoenix Dance Theatre
York Theatre Royal
Details here

Mon 17 Nov
The Russian State Ballet & Opera House
Swan Lake
The Victoria Theatre, Halifax
Details here

Tue 18 Nov
James Cousins Company
Without Stars | There We Have Been
Lawrence Batley Theatre, Huddersfield
Details here

Tue 18 Nov
Moscow Ballet – La Classique
The Nutcracker
Harrogate Royal Hall
Details here

Thu 20 Nov
Chantry Dance Company
The Happy Prince
Square Chapel Halifax
Details here

Mon 24 Nov
Moscow Ballet – La Classique
Swan Lake
St George’s Hall, Bradford
Details here

Tue 25 Nov – Sat 29 Nov
Northern Ballet
Cinderella
Lyceum Theatre, Sheffield
Details here

Fri 28 Nov – Sat 17 Jan 2015
Sheffield Theatres & Stage Entertainment
Anything Goes
Crucible Theatre, Sheffield
Details here

Wed 3 – Sat 6 Dec
Matthew Bourne’s New Adventures
Lord of the Flies
Alhambra Theatre, Bradford
Details here

Thu 11 – Sat 20 Dec
Northern Ballet
Peter Pan
Leeds Grand Theatre
Details here

2015
____

Thu 29 Jan
Motionhouse
Broken
Lawrence Batley Theatre, Huddersfield
Details here

Tue 24 – Sat 28 Feb
Matthew Bourne’s Edward Scissorhands
Alhambra Theatre, Bradford
Details here

Wed 4 – Thu 12 Mar
Northern Ballet
Romeo & Juliet
Leeds Grand Theatre
Details here