Retina Dance © Chris Nash

What’s On around Yorkshire

Image courtesy Retina Dance www.retinadance.com (c) Chris Nash

The best of professional dance performance coming up around Yorkshire…

If we’ve missed something, please let us know by e-mailing admin@yorkshiredance.com

2017

Thu 16 – Sat 25 Feb
Opera North
Cinderella (La Cenerentola)
Leeds Grand Theatre
Details here
Fri 17 Feb
Madaline Shann
Sex In Real Life
Barnsley Civic
Details here
Fri 24 – Sat 25 Feb
Northern School of Contemporary Dance
VERVE Premiere
Riley Theatre
Details here
Tue 7 Mar
2Faced Dance
Run
Lawrence Batley Theatre
Details here
Wed 8 March
Northern School of Contemporary Dance
BODHI Project
Carriage Works Theatre
Details here
Tue 14 – Wed 15 March
Obra Theatre Company
Gaudete
Lawrence Batley Theatre
Details here
Tues 21-Fri 24 March
Northern School of Contemporary Dance
Student Showcase
Riley Theatre
Details here
Thu 30 Mar
Lo-Giudice Dance
Savages
CAST, Doncaster
Details here
Sat 8 Apr
Pasha Kovalev
Let’s Dance The Night Away
Theatre Royal Wakefield
Details here
Thu 27 Apr
Northern School of Contemporary Dance
Northern Connections
Riley Theatre
Details here
Fri 28 Apr
Mark Murphy’s V-TOL
Out Of This World
CAST, Doncaster
Details here
Sat 29 Apr
Northern School of Contemporary Dance
Rosalind: James Cousins company
Riley Theatre
Details here
Thurs 4 May
Northern School of Contemporary Dance
Postgraduate Exchange: Map Dance
Riley Theatre
Details here
Fri 5 May
Jasmin Vardimon Company
Pinocchio
Lawrence Batley Theatre
Details here
Thurs 11 May
Marco da Silva Ferreira
HU(R)MANO
Riley Theatre
Details here
  Tue 16 May
Northern School of Contemporary Dance
Postgraduate Exchange: Edge
Riley Theatre
Details here
  Thu 25 – Sat 27 May
Northern Ballet
The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas
CAST, Doncaster
Details here
Wed 7 June
Northern School of Contemporary Dance
Postgraduate Exchange: Le Marchepied
The Riley Theatre
Details here
Fri 9 June
Northern School of Contemporary Dance
Verve Finale
The Riley Theatre
Details here
Wed 28 June
Northern School of Contemporary Dance
Access to Higher Education Performance
The Riley Theatre
Details here
Wed 5 – Sat 8 July
Northern School of Contemporary Dance
Graduate Showcase
The Riley Theatre
Details here
Thu 28 Sep
Northern School of Contemporary Dance
Northern Connections
The Riley Theatre
Details here
Thu 5 Oct
Joan Cleville Dance
The North
The Riley Theatre
Details here
Thu 16 Nov
ACE Dance and Music
Ten
The Riley Theatre
Details here
  Thu 23 Nov
Scottish Dance Theatre
YAMA: European Connections
The Riley Theatre
Details here